Bathroom Design of the Year prize goes to ‘unique’ creation of peach and gold

The overall winning design will be brought to life in a Sonas Studio display

From left, Praise Akintokun, Bianca Cirdei (overall winner) and Ania Pop, with their winning designs for the 2024 Bathroom Design of the Year competition

Sonas Bathrooms and TU Dublin (Technological University Dublin) have announced the winners of the 2024 Bathroom Design of the Year. The overall winner is Bianca Cirdei of Drumcondra, Dublin 9, followed by Praise Akintokun of Mulhuddart, Dublin 15, and Ania Pop of Dunboyne, Co Meath.

Students of the Honours Bachelor of Arts Degree in Design, led by Dr Neville Knott, one of Ireland’s best known interior designers, were tasked to create a luxury bathroom for ...