The 2017 end-of -year politics awards

The 2017 end-of -year politics awards
Clare Daly and Mick Wallace

Turns out a year is a long time in ‘new politics’. There have been exits and entrances, victories and defeats, winners and losers. And now it’s time to hand out the gongs...

The Sunday Business Post end-of-year politics awards sees a number of clear winners in the first full year of ‘new politics’. A Taoiseach leaves the stage, a new one makes his entrance. Brexit beckons and a senior minister exits. There is no devolved administration in prospect in Northern Ireland and the long-serving Sinn Féin leader signals his departure. Housing and health have not gone away.

Taoiseach Leo Varadkar clinched this award when he admitted...

Subscribe from just 1€

Exclusive offers

Choose the subscription that is right for you

Monthly Subscription


For the first month

€19.99 Monthly Thereafter

Subscribe today

Cancel anytime

Annual Subscription


For the first year

€199.99 annually thereafter

Subscribe today

Cancel anytime

Quarterly Subscription


For the first 90 days

€55.00 quarterly Thereafter

Subscribe today

Cancel anytime

These offers are not available for current subscribers. Offers and pricing are subject to change without notice.

Terms & Conditions Apply

Please Subscribe or Log in to continue

Subscribe Login

Related Articles

More from The Business Post