Tuesday December 1, 2020

Business diary: Tuesday April 11

The main events scheduled for the days ahead

11th April, 2017
Friday April 28

Tuesday April 11

Social Media Summit 2017 takes place in Croke Park

March UK inflation

February euro zone industrial production

CSO: Q4 government finance statistics

Department of Finance to publish economic update, 2pm

Oireachtas water committee vote due

Postmasters to protest outside Enda Kenny’s Castlebar Office at 12 noon

Wednesday April 12

Tesco full-year results

NTMA bond auction

March UK unemployment

Central Bank to publish report on regulatory reporting by international banks

Thursday April 13

CSO: March inflation

CSO: 2016 marriage and civil partnership statistics

Central Bank interest rate statistics

Citigroup Q1 results

Friday April 14

March US inflation

…..

Thursday April 20

CSO publishes report on housing based on Census 2016 figures

Sunday April 23

French presidential election first round

Wednesday April 26

GAN full-year results

Tullow Oil annual meeting

Thursday April 27

Donegal Investment Group half-year results

ECB meeting on rates

Saturday April 29

EU leaders meet to discuss Brexit

Related Stories

Analysis: The sandwich-maker has tapped its shareholders for €100 million amid the continuing uncertainty over the pandemic

Ian Guider | 2 days ago

GAA supporters around the country have long bemoaned the disproportionate funding directed towards Dublin. The GAA argues that it was merely rebalancing a perceived weakness in Dublin compared to its population size, but did it create a monster?

Barry J Whyte | 2 days ago

The building materials giant last week posted earnings before ebitda of $3.4 billion for the first nine months of 2020, making light of tough trading conditions

Peter O'Dwyer | 2 days ago