Sunday February 23, 2020

Business diary: Thursday June 22

The main events scheduled for the days ahead

22nd June, 2017
Tuesday July 25

Thursday June 22

Taoiseach Leo Varadkar attending European Council meeting in Brussels

ESRI publishing quarterly economic commentary

The Joint Committee on the Implementation of the Good Friday Agreement to launch key report on Brexit and the Peace Process

EU leaders summit, Brussels

ECB general council meeting

Web Summit press conference in Dublin

May wholesale price index from the CSO

First quarter household travel survey from the CSO

Cannes Lions advertising festival continues until June 24

Friday June 23

Conditional trading in AIB shares due to start on main markets in Dublin and London

First Derivatives shareholder meeting

First quarter planning permissions

Monday June 26

Nothing scheduled

Tuesday June 27

AIB shares due to start unconditional trading in Dublin and London main markets

CSO: March-May overseas travel

Wednesday June 28

Tullow Oil trading statement

CSO: May retail sales

CSO publishes figures on environmental taxes for 2016

Thursday June 29

National income and expenditure figures for 2016

CSO publishes Q1 GDP and balance of payments figures

Friday June 30

CSO publishes 2016 port traffic figures

CSO: Q1 international investment and external debt

JULY

Monday July 3

June Investec manufacturing PMI

Tuesday July 4

June Exchequer figures

Wednesday July 5

June Investec services PMI

Related Stories

The narrative of the Sinn Féin surge suggests that politics in Ireland is becoming more polarised like in the US and Britain, but the reality is far more complex

Colin Murphy | 1 week ago

Bank chief McDonagh says move would create better work environment for young parents and people with caring responsibilities

Killian Woods | 1 week ago

Despite a belated show of independence, the US attorney general has been a willing pawn in Trump’s interference in criminal investigations being carried out by the Department of Justice

Marion McKeone | 1 week ago