Monday September 28, 2020

Business diary

The main events scheduled in the days ahead

2nd November, 2016
Thursday June 1

Wednesday November 2

Kerry Group trading update

Smurfit Kappa third quarter results

Glanbia trading update

CSO: October monthly unemployment

First meeting of All-Island Civic Dialogue on Brexit at Royal Hospital KIlmainham

End-October Exchequer returns from the Department of Finance, 4.30pm

US Federal Reserve rates decision

Facebook Q3, 8pm

Thursday November 3

October Investec services PMI

NTMA to hold bond auction

Bank of England rates decision

Growing Up in Ireland annual conference

9am-5pm in Croke Park Conference Centre

Friday November 4

Paddy Power Betfair trading update

CSO: October Live Register

CSO: September retail sales

CSO: September industrial production

October US unemployment

…..

Monday November 7

Ryanair second quarter results

Tuesday November 8

US presidential election

Democrats Abroad election party Arlington Hotel, Bachelor’s Walk, 10 pm

Wednesday November 9

Thursday November 10

Deadline for self-assessed taxpayers who make their return and pay their tax online via the Revenue Online Service (ROS)

November 7-10

Web Summit will take place in Lisbon, Portugal

November 10-13

Kilkenomics Festival takes place in Kilkenny

Thursday November 17

Cerberus due to appear before PAC on Project Eagle

Monday November 21

Internet of Things World Europe, Convention Centre, Dublin

Tuesday November 22

Internet of Things World Europe, Convention Centre, Dublin.

November 25

Origin Enterprises annual meeting

Related Stories

The state’s National Cyber Security Centre is constantly dealing with suspected attacks and urgently needs more resources

Michael Brennan | 2 weeks ago

We are far less reliant on the UK as a trading partner now than in previous decades — our focus needs to switch to the many challenges and opportunities of the future

Neale Richmond | 2 weeks ago

Covid-19 and an economic crisis are exacerbating the trauma of this month’s explosion, writes a Concern worker on the ground

Dom Hunt | 1 month ago