Friday August 14, 2020

Business diary

The main events scheduled for the days ahead

1st December, 2016
Thursday June 1

Thursday December 1

November Investec manufacturing purchasing managers’ index (PMI)

Euro zone manufacturing PMI

Ulster Bank CEO Gerry Mallon before Oireachtas finance committee, 9.30am

November Live Register figures from the CSO

November KBC/ESRI consumer sentiment index, 12 noon

Denis O’Brien scheduled to testify in High Court action on Dail privilege

Friday December 2

October industrial production from the CSO

End-November Exchequer returns from the Department of Finance

Sunday December 4

Italy holds constitutional referendum

Austrian presidential election

Monday December 5

November Investec services purchasing managers’ index (PMI)

Independent News & Media extraordinary meeting

Tuesday December 6

Nothing scheduled

Wednesday December 7

Greencore extraordinary meeting

Thursday December 8

ECB meeting on rates

Green REIT annual meeting

Friday December 9

Associated British Foods, owner of Penneys, holds its annual meeting

Conroy Gold annual meeting

Related Stories

In Kildare, many are grateful that the lockdown isn’t a return to square one, but there is anger that actions weren’t taken to prevent it in the first place

Barry J Whyte | 5 days ago

Conservation group calls for effective regulation as multinationals increase use of on-site gas plants to generate electricity

Killian Woods | 2 weeks ago

As the online debate on trans issues remains heated, those affected by them in the real world are calling for more support, space and understanding. But are their voices being heard?

Colin Murphy | 1 month ago