Monday May 25, 2020

Business diary

The main events scheduled for the days ahead

27th January, 2017
Thursday June 1

Friday January 27

October-December overseas travel figures from the CSO

December retail sales from the CSO

Fourth quarter US GDP

Proceedings to be issued for Brexit case in Irish High Court

EU finance ministers debate VAT and EU budget reforms

British PM Theresa May has talks with Donald Trump in White House

…..

Monday January 30

Taoiseach Enda Kenny to meet Prime Minister Theresa May in Dublin

Tuesday January 31

CSO: January monthly unemployment, 11am.

European Competition Commissioner Margrethe Vestager in Dublin to address Oireachtas Finance Committee, 12.30pm.

Greencore annual meeting

Wednesday February 1

January Investec manufacturing PMI

US Federal Reserve announcement after meeting

Thursday February 2

CSO: January Live Register, 11am.

End-January Exchequer returns from the Department of Finance, 4.30pm.

Bank of England rates meeting

Friday February 3

January Investec services PMI

Taoiseach Enda Kenny to attend an informal meeting of EU heads of state or government in Valetta, Malta

CSO: December industrial production, 11am.

…..

Monday February 6

Ryanair third quarter results

NTMA to announce details of Thursday’s bond auction

Tuesday February 7

Wednesday February 8

Smurfit Kappa full-year results

Tullow Oil full-year results

House of Commons vote on Article 50 bill due

Thursday February 9

NTMA to hold bond auction

KBC Group to announce financial results, with a decision on KBC Ireland future also expected

Related Stories

The former NTMA head says he is ‘quite alarmed’ at the potential for legal actions over the large number of deaths in nursing homes during the crisis

Michael Brennan | 3 weeks ago

Oil storage in the self-styled ‘Pipeline Crossroads of the World’ is full to the brim, but the black stuff keeps on coming. With much of the world’s economy in a Covid-19 slowdown, at one point last week, benchmark US crude oil was priced at minus $37.63 a barrel

Barry J Whyte | 4 weeks ago

Every time Donald Trump spoke on the Covid-19 crisis last week, the stock markets plunged by another point

Marion McKeone | 2 months ago