Thursday April 9, 2020

Business diary

The main events scheduled for the days ahead

24th November, 2016
Thursday June 1

Thursday November 24

UDG Healthcare full-year results

Nama chairman and chief executive before PAC again on Project Eagle, 9am

Peter Cassells before Oireachtas Education Committee on higher education funding

UEFA launches Euro 2020 Dublin

AIB chief Bernard Byrne before Oireachtas Committee on Finance, Public EXpenditure & Reform, 9.30am.

August-October overseas travel from the CSO

The Joint Committee on Finance, Public Expenditure and Reform, and Taoiseach will launch its report on Rising Costs of Motor Insurance

Foreign Affairs Minister Charlie Flanagan meeting Polish foreign minister Witold Waszczykowski in Dublin.

Garda Commissioner meeting Policing Authority

Friday November 25

Origin Enterprises trading update and annual meeting

Third quarter earnings and labour costs from the CSO

…..

Monday November 28

ARYZTA trading update

Donegal Investment Group results

Tourism Ireland launching 017 marketing plan, 10am

Tuesday November 29

First Minister of Scotland Nicola Sturgeon will address Seanad Eireann

Denis O'Brien v Dail Committee to be heard in the High Court over 6 or 7 days from November 29

Wednesday November 30

The Expert Commission on Domestic Public Water Services is expected to make its report available to the new special Oireachtas committee on water

OPEC meeting on oil production

Thursday December 1

Nothing scheduled

Friday December 2

End-November Exchequer returns from the Department of Finance

…..

Monday December 5

Independent News & Media extraordinary meeting

Tuesday December 6

Wednesday December 7

Greencore extraordinary meeting

Thursday December 8

ECB meeting on rates

Related Stories

Every time Donald Trump spoke on the Covid-19 crisis last week, the stock markets plunged by another point

Marion McKeone | 3 weeks ago

Big tech firms pledge to pay contract staff through the social-distancing period

Emmet Ryan | 3 weeks ago

Further action may be needed to prevent the Irish economy being sunk, particularly when the global economy remains vulnerable

Ian Guider | 3 weeks ago