Saturday February 29, 2020

Business diary

The main events scheduled for the days ahead

31st October, 2016
Thursday June 1

Monday October 31

Bank holiday

Deadline for pay-and-file self-assessed taxpayers

Tuesday November 1

October Investec manufacturing PMI

First Derivatives H1 results

BP and Royal Dutch Shell Q3 results

Sudocrem best baby changing room awards, 11 am Wilson Hartnell, Ely Place

Wednesday November 2

Kerry Group third quarter results

Smurfit Kappa third quarter results

Glanbia third quarter trading update

CSO: October monthly unemployment

First meeting of All-Island Civic Dialogue on Brexit at Royal Hospital KIlmainham

End-October Exchequer returns from the Department of Finance, 4.30pm

US Federal Reserve rates decision

Facebook Q3, 8pm

Thursday November 3

October Investec services PMI

Kerry trading update

NTMA to hold bond auction

Bank of England rates decision

Growing Up in Ireland annual conference

9am-5pm in Croke Park Conference Centre

Friday November 4

Paddy Power Betfair trading update

CSO: October Live Register

CSO: September retail sales

CSO: September industrial production

October US unemployment

…..

Monday November 7

Ryanair second quarter results

Tuesday November 8

US presidential election

Democrats Abroad election party Arlington Hotel, Bachelor’s Walk, 10 pm

Wednesday November 9

Thursday November 10

Deadline for self-assessed taxpayers who make their return and pay their tax online via the Revenue Online Service (ROS)

November 7-10

Web Summit will take place in Lisbon, Portugal

November 10-13

Kilkenomics Festival takes place in Kilkenny

Thursday November 17

Cerberus due to appear before PAC on Project Eagle

Related Stories

The narrative of the Sinn Féin surge suggests that politics in Ireland is becoming more polarised like in the US and Britain, but the reality is far more complex

Colin Murphy | 1 week ago

Bank chief McDonagh says move would create better work environment for young parents and people with caring responsibilities

Killian Woods | 1 week ago

Despite a belated show of independence, the US attorney general has been a willing pawn in Trump’s interference in criminal investigations being carried out by the Department of Justice

Marion McKeone | 1 week ago