Kenny elevates James Reilly, John O'Mahoney and Paudie Coffey to Seanad

Aer Arann's Ó’Céidigh and ex-TD for Mayo Michelle Mulherrin also among 11 nominees

27th May, 2016
Taoiseach Enda Kenny has shown party and geographic loyalty in his selection of his 11 nominees for the Seanad Pic:

Former minister for health James Reilly, as well as junior minister Paudie Coffey, former Mayo manager and TD John O’Mahoney, and former Mayo TD Michelle Mulherrin are among Taoiseach Enda Kenny’s eleven nominees to Seanad Éireann.

Kenny also appointed a number of other Fine Gael members to the Seanad, including Frank Feighan, who did not contest the election earlier this year, and who gained notoriety for having elbowed a man...

Subscribe from just €1 for the first month!


What's Included

With any subscription you will have access to

  • 971569B3-2C5E-4C45-B798-CEADE16987A8

    Unlimited multi-device access to our iPad, iPhone and Android Apps

  • 099C8662-C57C-42F2-9426-F2F90DF17C8F

    Unlimited access to our eReader library

  • 198AE43B-B9CF-4892-8769-D63C2104BA08

    Exclusive daily insight and opinion seven days a week

  • D8F37B78-25E4-4E4A-A376-4F5789B1564A

    Create alerts to never miss a subject that matters to you

  • B15F2521-37CD-4E02-B898-730A20D39F7F

    Get access to exclusive offers for subscribers on gifts and experiences

  • A564FE02-1AB8-4579-AF9D-BA32A2E5ACA7

    Get content from Business Post, Business Post Magazines, Connected, Tatler and Food & Wine

Share this post

Related Stories

Proposal for expert panel to review capital projects over €100m

State body to reissue €28m office supplies contract

Sinn Féin open to coalition deal, but on condition of border poll

Fine Gael ‘will go to war’ if Bailey runs as independent