Business diary: Friday May 19

The main events scheduled for the days ahead

19th May, 2017
Friday July 7

Friday May 19

Aminex annual meeting

Monday May 22

Meeting of EU General Affairs Council

Glanbia annual and extraordinary meetings

April wholesale price index from the CSO

NBRU due to count ballot on Bus Eireann proposals

Public sector pay talks begin

Tuesday May 23

Greencore first-half results

UDG Healthcare first-half results

Flash estimate of euro zone business activity PMIs in May

First quarter national household survey from the CSO

Wednesday May 24

Marks & Spencer full-year results

Small Firms Association (SFA) holds its annual conference in the RDS, Dublin

Thursday May 25

February-April overseas travel figures from the CSO

UK first quarter GDP, second estimate

Friday May 26

First quarter earnings and labour costs from the CSO

First quarter industrial disputes from the CSO

…..

Monday May 29

Nothing scheduled yet

Tuesday May 30

Aryzta third-quarter results

Ryanair full-year results

Wednesday May 31

May euro zone inflation estimate

April euro zone unemployment

Thursday June 1

May Investec manufacturing PMI

Friday June 2

May Exchequer figures

Fine Gael leadership results due to be announced

Sunday June 4

Bernie Sanders visits Dublin

Share this post

Related Stories

Content is king – just ask Netflix as rivals attempt to steal its crown

Tom Maguire: Tax changes we make now could help business for years