Friday December 6, 2019

Portakabin is building towards further success

10th November, 2019
Harry Galvin, president, National Irish Safety Organisation; Jamie Campbell, health and safety manager, Portakabin (Ireland) Ltd.; Sharon McGuinness, chief executive, Health and Safety Authority; John Thompson, chairperson, Northern Ireland Safety Group

Portakabin Ireland was awarded Distinction at the 28th Annual Occupational Safety Awards, an improvement on 2018’s Highly Commended. Sharon McGuinness, chief executive of the Health and Safety Authority, along with NISO president Harry Galvin and NISG chairman John Thompson, presented awards to more than 100 organisations from around the island of Ireland at the ceremony.

Mahon Devereux, director and general manager of Portakabin Ireland, said that it was an outstanding achievement for the team. “We’re...

Subscribe from just €1 for the first month!

Exclusive offers:

All Digital Access + eReader



Unlimited Access for 1 Month

Then €19.99 a month after the offer period.

Get basic
*New subscribers only
You can cancel any time.



€149 For the 1st Year

Unlimited Access for 1 Year

You can cancel any time.




90 Day Pass

You can cancel any time.

Team Pass

Get a Business Account for you and your team

Related Stories

“Multi-family investments/PRS schemes are a relatively new institutional asset class in Ireland” says Kelly O‘Hara, Partner & Head of Real Estate, Dillon Eustace Solicitors.

Post Reporter | 3 days ago

The accolades recognise commitment to delivering customer experience excellence in the contact and shared services sector

Arlene Harris | 5 days ago

Financial services company Avantcard did the county proud when it was awarded not one but four accolades at the CCMA Irish Contact and Shared Services Awards

Arlene Harris | 5 days ago