CSR Award winners are making Ireland a better place

30th September, 2018
CSR Award winners are making Ireland a better place
Eir: Winner of Excellence in Workplace – LIC for Eir Wellness: Live Life, Live Well From left: Ian Talbot, chief executive, Chambers Ireland; Kevin McCarthy, secretary general, Department of Rural & Community Development; Michelle Toner, head of communications and CSR, Eir; Aoife Casey, communications specialist, Eir Wellness; and Michael Dawson, group chief executive, One4All Group#

The list of categories for the Chambers Ireland Corporate Social Responsibility Awards is almost a mirror image of the areas of responsibility at my department, writes Seán Kyne, Minister of State at the Department of Rural and Community Development.

Categories such as Volunteering, Diversity and Inclusion, Community Programme, and Partnership with Charity, among others, all mirror sections of the department and show that corporate social responsibility goes hand in hand with supporting and...

Subscribe from just €1 for the first month!


What's Included

With any subscription you will have access to

  • 971569B3-2C5E-4C45-B798-CEADE16987A8

    Unlimited multi-device access to our iPad, iPhone and Android Apps

  • 099C8662-C57C-42F2-9426-F2F90DF17C8F

    Unlimited access to our eReader library

  • 198AE43B-B9CF-4892-8769-D63C2104BA08

    Exclusive daily insight and opinion seven days a week

  • D8F37B78-25E4-4E4A-A376-4F5789B1564A

    Create alerts to never miss a subject that matters to you

  • B15F2521-37CD-4E02-B898-730A20D39F7F

    Get access to exclusive offers for subscribers on gifts and experiences

  • A564FE02-1AB8-4579-AF9D-BA32A2E5ACA7

    Get content from Business Post, Business Post Magazines, Connected, Tatler and Food & Wine

Share this post

Related Stories

Ireland is fortunate to have a thriving healthtech industry

New Sidero report shows cloud growth to accelerate in 2021

Dunnes Stores Simply Better: Roll with it

Dell Technologies encourages businesses to use the learnings of the past year to foster innovation at speed