Business diary

The main events scheduled for the days ahead

28th October, 2016
Friday April 28

Friday October 28

Aer Lingus owner IAG releases third quarter results

Ulster Bank owner Royal Bank of Scotland publishes third quarter results

Northern Ireland court to rule on Brexit challenge

Central Bank Governor Philip Lane speaks at Reuters Event in London on the Eurosystem in a post-Brexit world

US advance GDP growth estimate for third quarter

…..

Monday October 31

Bank holiday

Deadline for pay-and-file self-assessed taxpayers

Tuesday November 1

October Investec manufacturing PMI

First Derivatives H1 results

Wednesday November 2

Kerry Group third quarter results

Smurfit Kappa third quarter results

Glanbia third quarter trading update

CSO: October monthly unemployment

First meeting of All-Island Civic Dialogue on Brexit at Royal Hospital KIlmainham

End-October Exchequer returns from the Department of Finance

Thursday November 3

October Investec services PMI

Kerry trading update

NTMA to hold bond auction

Friday November 4

Paddy Power Betfair trading update

CSO: October Live Register

CSO: September retail sales

CSO: September industrial production

…..

Monday November 7

Ryanair second quarter results

Tuesday November 8

Wednesday November 9

Thursday November 10

Deadline for self-assessed taxpayers who make their return and pay their tax online via the Revenue Online Service (ROS)

November 7-10

Web Summit will take place in Lisbon, Portugal

November 10-13

Kilkenomics Festival takes place in Kilkenny

Thursday November 17

Cerberus due to appear before PAC on Project Eagle

Share this post

Related Stories

Comment: Business must support climate action, not rally against it

Anton Savage: If it doesn’t fit, get out the drillbit

Aidan Regan: Fiscal deficit is not a concern, but we must widen the tax base

Economics Aidan Regan 4 days ago

Editorial: President was right to distance himself from partition event fiasco